Lockdown Fitness 2

Posted on 20/06/2020

I did it! I finished Insanity MAX30 on the 14thJune! I am very happy to have made it to day 60. The second month was more challenging than the first one but a stable routine and the results of Month 1 really encouraged me to carry on. My physical conditioning improved in a remarkable way and I am definitely a more disciplined person.

I continued the time-restricted eating as well, although I allowed myself some days off, perhaps once a week.

Breakfast

This has been my breakfast for the most part during the last two months. It seemed like a terrible idea when I moved to London in 2018 but people change and I deeply enjoy it now! It is one of the most expected moments of my day. I am just like Ron Swanson: 'give me all the bacon and eggs you have, do you understand?'

breakfast

Toast, bacon, sausage, baked beans, egg and tea.

Lunch

As always: meat or chicken + veggies + a low carb option. I continue to order recipe boxes from Mindful Chef, this time has been particularly busy at work and it saves me time on meal planning and shopping. If I was doing that myself, I would prioritise practicality over nutrition. The recipes are delicious and easy to make, they make me feel like a real Chef! This recipe was very very good:

lunch

Pan-fried pork, Asian slaw & peanut dressing

Results

I lost some extra weight this month but less than the first month. Nevertheless, there were noticeable changes: I lost around 9cm in my belly and 4cm on my hips. My legs and arms are stronger as well.

Sadly, it looks like GYMS in London are not opening soon. Therefore, I decided to continue exercising with Insanity. This version is hard as well but it includes a lot more stretching and recovery exercises. I am enjoying it very much and encourage you to give it a try.

'Your body is your equipment' is definitely my favourite Insanity slogan. I do miss the GYM venues for other reasons but it turns out that working out the old way is very satisfying and fun!

This post is day 3 of my #100DaysToOffload challenge. Visit 100daystooffload.com to get more info, or to get involved.